AISD.TV Live on the Air!

AISD.TV Live on the Air!


What's On Now and Next

AISD.TV On the Air Listings. Search function does not work for local shows.

Recent AISD Board of Trustees Meetings

Recent AISD Board of Trustees Meetings
If you cannot see a display below then please go here

Thursday, May 31, 2012

AISD Teachers of the Year for 2012 - UPDATED BLOG

Austin Independent School District and Austin Partners in Education paid tribute to teaching excellence throughout the district during the Salute, an annual event recognizing teachers and staff members.
AISD announced the Austin Teacher of the Year during the event. The recipient will serve as the district's nominee for the Texas Teacher of the Year program. This year's finalists are Tracy Graham at Cowan Elementary, Alicia Brown-Forbes at Webb Middle School and Matt Earhart at Anderson High School.
The district also named the Principal of the Year and Classified Staff of the Year. Finalists for Principal of the Year are Joel De La Garza at Pickle Elementary, Blaine Helwig at Graham Elementary and Donna Houser at Anderson High School. Classified Staff of the Year finalists are Rosalinda Rivera at Pickle Elementary, Janice Snyder at Crockett High School and Diana Luna de Valladares at Cunningham Elementary.
To learn more about the Salute, please visit

Teacher of the Year for 2012